Friday Facts, life happenings & the WEEKEND!

 

Friday Facts- I am going to try and give you facts about me as the weeks go on. I like the sound of “Friday Facts”, so that’s what I am going with.

  1. I love coffee shops, I have recently only ordered decaf. I thought It would ruin the experience, but it hasn’t!
  2. I am an introvert, confrontation is not my strong suit.
  3. Disney movies are always a go to for me when I need some lighthearted messages.
  4. TOMS shoes are usually found on my feet.
  5. Favorite color is GREEN.

 

Exciting news! I found the link to my FABULOUS new pants! Seriously, best pants ever.

A few weeks ago I was shopping a a local boutique, which I love because you can find so many unique finds! I found this small book called, “Happy Thoughts“. It is a perfect size to fit on a desk and a wonderful compilation of confidence quotes. One of my favorites….

The world needs more of YOU in it.

And in the spirit of the weekend gracing us with it’s wonderful presence,

This weekend has your name all over it!

So, yesterday I went and grabbed all sorts of fun items to pack with me for my trip next week, cleaned the house and before I knew it the sun was no longer up…. soooo it became my day off of running. Which I was ok with because I had been doing so many things I think the run would have felt rushed. So I let it be and just continued organizing! I made my spices more accessible in my kitchen! AHHH I am so happy with it now. See… I have a very small kitchen and where I had my spices, it just wasn’t working. I couldn’t find any of them when I needed them and they would all end up on my already tiny counter space! It is funny how changing the contents of a cabinet will brighten your cooking experience.

Since it is FRIDAY! (If you cannot tell, I am overly excited about Friday) I got up earlier than normal and visited my local Starbucks! It is a fun treat for my mom and I. The funny thing is that since we are now leading a healthier lifestyle the drink orders are looooonnnnnggg and make me laugh. Here is what I sound like, “Hello, can I please have one venti, skinny, decaf, cinnamon dolce latte and one venti, skinny, decaf caramel macchiato.” It takes a lot for me not to laugh while I order. But, the drinks make us happy and we enjoy carrying them around with us as we go to classes!

This weekend Mike is having his brother and a friend come from his hometown. It should be a fun, relaxing weekend! I am excited, more so because the apartment is super clean! But, seeing the boys will be fun as well.

Hope you all have a fun weekend planned. It is sure fun getting to share my life with you!


What are some fun facts about you?

Do you have any funny orders you love?

What are you most excited about for the weekend?? 

Leave a comment