Trying New Things

Hey everyone!!

Today has been a dull day. That’s ok, my body needed it! I was very productive with my new connections in the workplace today and feel inspired in a calm way. Every day I am getting better at listening to what I need. Not allowing expectations of others, create the negative thoughts in my head. Today for instance, like I said it was a dull day. Before this lovely journey I would have made dull define my day. Today… it is just a descriptive word of the feel of the day. Not how I made it. I still was able to find the good, while focusing positive energy throughout my classroom and mind!

One way I did this today was I found a NEW SOURCE of happy. I always find it funny how things really happen for a reason.

At lunch I was eating in my classroom and on the verge of feeling down about eating alone (there were a bunch of people at meetings today). So, after texting Mike and getting some inspiration… I dove into the Podcast world. Yes… I might be late to the party. I know… but better late than never. What worried me was not knowing if I would like listening to people talk, having to weed through boring or bad podcasts, or not knowing what to even look for! But, I knew for a fact that Healthy living was something that I am passionate about and want to expand my understanding and wealth of knowledge. So, I clicked on the first podcast that I found on the app. Simple Roots, OH BOY WAS IT AMAZING!!! I am so excited. That I am currently listening to the second track as I type. I loved it. It is all about healthy choices, they have great conversations and positive outlooks!

IMG_2955

Then…. I found out that she has a fabulous blog and website too! Oh my… I am excited. Really the reason I am excited is that everything is pointing to this healthy lifestyle, blogging and creating that positive culture and community I had hoped for. It just makes my heart happy. So, now I have blogs AND podcasts to keep up with! I am glad it’ll be summer soon. (7 school days… not that I’m counting)

I will leave you with some amazing thoughts!

IMG_2954


Have you tried podcasts? What are your favorite??

How has your healthy lifestyle improved your mindset?

Leave a comment